CISSP Cert Guide

CISSP Cert Guide

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

This is the eBook version of the print title. Note that the eBook does not provide access to the practice test software that accompanies the print book. Learn, prepare, and practice for CISSP exam success with the CISSP Cert Guide from Pearson IT Certification, a leader in IT Certification. Master CISSP exam topics Assess your knowledge with chapter-ending quizzes Review key concepts with exam preparation tasks CISSP Cert Guide is a best-of-breed exam study guide. Leading IT certification experts Troy McMillan and Robin Abernathy share preparation hints and test-taking tips, helping you identify areas of weakness and improve both your conceptual knowledge and hands-on skills. Material is presented in a concise manner, focusing on increasing your understanding and retention of exam topics. You'll get a complete test preparation routine organized around proven series elements and techniques. Exam topic lists make referencing easy. Chapter-ending Exam Preparation Tasks help you drill on key concepts you must know thoroughly. Review questions help you assess your knowledge, and a final preparation chapter guides you through tools and resources to help you craft your final study plan. This study guide helps you master all the topics on the CISSP exam, including Access control Telecommunications and network security Information security governance and risk management Software development security Cryptography Security architecture and design Operation security Business continuity and disaster recovery planning Legal, regulations, investigations, and compliance Physical (environmental) securitySABSA uses the six communication questions (What, Where, When, Why, Who, and How) that intersect with six layers (operational, component, physical, logical, conceptual, ... ITIL is a process management development standard that has five core publications: ITIL Service Strategy, ITIL Service Design, ITIL Service Transition, ITIL Service Operation, and ITIL Con- tinual Service Improvement. ... The four stages of the security program life 198 CISSP Cert Guide Answers and Explanations.

Title:CISSP Cert Guide
Author:Troy McMillan, Robin Abernathy
Publisher:Pearson IT Certification - 2013-11-12


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming