Eight Metaphysical Poets

Eight Metaphysical Poets

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

This series presents complete poems and generous excerpts from longer works. Each book includes a biographical and critical introduction, a commentary and notes on the poems. This book contains poems by Donne, Herbert, Carew, Crashaw, Vaughan, King, Marvell and Cowley.AN INDIVIDUAL account of each poet represented in this selection will be found with the notes at the end of the volume. The purpose of this introduction is to describe the general characteristics of Metaphysical poetry. It must be realized thatanbsp;...

Title:Eight Metaphysical Poets
Author:Jack Dalglish
Publisher:Heinemann - 1961


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming