The Collected Mystery Stories

The Collected Mystery Stories

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

71 brilliant stories from Lawrence Block - non-stop suspense from the grandmaster of crime. Grandmaster and Edgar award-winning author Lawrence Block has brought together 71 of his best stories featuring his most popular series characters. From Matt Scudder in 'The Merciful Angel of Death' to Bernie Rhodenbarr in 'Like a Thief in the Night' and Keller's 'Answers to Soldier', THE COLLECTED MYSTERY STORIES is the ultimate collection from 'one of the best authors now working the beat' Wall Street JournalHe showed them a drivera#39;s license and a credit card and they let him have a Ford Taurus with thirty-two hundred miles on the clock. He didna#39;t bother ... If the place were in New York, he thought, everything would be three and four times as much and therea#39;d be a line in front. The waitress ... For a while, he decided, until they saved the down payment for a starter home. That was the ... Did you want to offer a.

Title:The Collected Mystery Stories
Author:Lawrence Block
Publisher:Hachette UK - 2011-01-20


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming