The Scarlet Lion

The Scarlet Lion

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

William Marshal's prowess and loyalty as a knight in the English royal household has been rewarded by marriage to Isabelle de Clare, heiress to great estates in England, Normandy and Ireland. But their contentment and security is shattered when King Richard dies and is succeeded by his brother John, who takes the Marshals' sons hostage and seizes their lands. Now William must face the conflict between remaining loyal or rebelling against these injustices - and the struggle threatens to tear his marriage apart. Fiercely intelligent and courageous, Isabelle too must come to terms with what the future holds . . . The Scarlet Lion is the final novel in an unforgettable standalone trilogy about William Marshal, Earl of Pembroke, Regent of England - and one of the country's greatest forgotten heroes.Youa#39;ll be plagued by people clamouring for patronage and privileges and much of it at your own expense because we all know the royal treasury is nigh on empty.a#39; Jeana#39;s words confirmed Williama#39;s own doubts and anxieties. a#39;You have givenanbsp;...

Title:The Scarlet Lion
Author:Elizabeth Chadwick
Publisher:Hachette UK - 2009-08-06


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming