Understanding David Foster Wallace

Understanding David Foster Wallace

4.11 - 1251 ratings - Source

Marshall Boswell examines the four major works of fiction David Foster Wallace has produced thus far: the novels The Broom of the System and Infinite Jest and the story collections Girl with Curious Hair and Brief Interviews with Hideous Men.Instead, Wallace consolidated his gains by issuing, back to back, two much more accessible works, the essay ... Both books succeeded in broadening his audience and, more importantly, confirming a€” for good or ill, depending on the criticanbsp;...

Title:Understanding David Foster Wallace
Author:Marshall Boswell
Publisher:Univ of South Carolina Press - 2003


You Must CONTINUE and create a free account to access unlimited downloads & streaming